Surprise

My Tuesday morning Tesco shopping was delivered by a jolly chap. He said he was pleased that he'd been put on my round this morning as it had been a beautiful drive, good to get out of the city and it's traffic. As I was unpacking the shopping I noticed the toilet rolls which I knew I hadn't ordered. Then I turned them over and saw the attached label, which made me smile, and realised it was a free sample. I do wonder how many extra products they sell after these promotions.
Another day spent lifting and weeding patio slabs, interrupted only by the ever incompetent BT. A text from mum at 1.30 saying they had not appeared prompted me to call them yet again. I was informed that the order placed during last week's hour long phone call had been cancelled the same day! This time I had not been notified! Another hour spent on the phone and now with no hope of them ever getting it sorted, despite their constant promises, I decided there must be another way. I've conferred with techie son and son-in-law to try and sort an alternative method to get mum connected. We have concocted a plan which we hope will work. My cousin is going in to mum tomorrow to see if it works. Fingers crossed! I hope it does then I can tell BT it's me cancelling the order this time! That will be followed by a massive complaint, not that I think that will have the slightest impact, but will hopefully make me feel better!
Long lunch out with friends tomorrow so the patio will have to wait until Thursday when I hope to get it finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.