Ginger biscuits......

and they actually look like them! So often I cook biscuits and they don't really resemble the traditional shape or colour as intended. I was pleased that these were a success. I did add a cherry to the top of the second batch as I needed to use some up. Not a traditional ginger biscuit but very tasty none-the-less!
I trialled my new arthritic, spring loaded scissors at matting today. They were a great success and I came away after two hours of cutting without painful hands. Quite a triumph!
At last we have some warm and sunny days, even to the point of being able to wear a dress. Don't know how long it will last but I'm making the most of it. Garden watering is an ongoing job and Barry has ordered 3 more huge tanks to collect more rain water. All he has to do then is set up a system so we don't have to walk so many miles up and down the steep slope to fetch it! Luckily he's good at problem solving!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.