Round the garden

A term I use loosely as so much of "the garden" is still very much a field. I am gradually introducing as many flowers as I can, hopefully to encourage all the creatures we all need to be able to continue growing. We are lucky to have a large enough space to be able to leave a section just to grow naturally, although in our case that means lots of docks but there are some wild pretty plants growing too, albeit in the minority! Barry now has the poly tunnel recovered although not yet completely finished and has been working hard planting too. I should photograph his hard work and blip that tomorrow.
I spent a few more hours at the community shop with some friends, more sorting, cleaning and reorganising, hopefully it's looking a bit better now.
I'm disappointed I can't travel now due to the train strike but I'm filling my time with other enjoyable things! Especially looking forward to Thursday when I'm out with Val and Ruth (Ladies that lunch) as we have struggled to get time together recently for one reason or another. 
Looking like a good week despite the disappointment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.