Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Back Home

 No epic landscapes and ancient ruins for us today. A much less inspiring school run followed by a trip to the post office to send eBay parcels. 
While I was in town I popped into the library for a Covid test. Negative.
I sold a sofa while we were away - as I was sat under the tree at sycamore gap! - and the courier was supposed to come and collect it today. I hadn't heard anything from them so messaged the buyer - she'd organised them - and she spent most of the day going back and forth trying to get it sorted. Apparently they thought they were collecting on July 7th despite numerous confirmations by me and the buyer that it was collection today and delivery tomorrow. 
They said they were sorry for their mistake and would be round later.
Later they sent a text to say the van was full and that they were coming tomorrow now! 
Thank God the buyer arranged it and not me, what a shambles.
In other news I renewed our National Trust membership this afternoon. I can't believe it's been a year since I renewed it last time!! Worth every penny for Fountains Abbey and Brimham Rocks last week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.