The Hungry Ocean

I feel to shed many a tear for our lovely beach.
Still there are signs DANGER to most of the accesses to the beach.

The Ocean has eaten even more of the beach and there was no way that my friend and I (after jumping the DANGER fence) could get down onto the beach.....WHAT BEACH?

The iconic tree that was at the entrance is now gone....the walkway is now gone.......the dragons teeth (broken wooden pylons) that were once buried are constantly exposed and there is a 10ft cliff face of sand.
This is what it looked like before.........Crazy Weather the tree in this shot is the one now thats been toppled over.

After being there for a while to watch what was happening some more of the bank was being eaten away in front of our eyes...the Ocean is very very Hungry.


I'm glad the Soldier Crabs from yesterday were liked.......I forgot to say that they were very small....I will try to get them again one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.