Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tiny daisies

On my walk this morning I met a man who I regularly see, he is noticeable as he has two large Dogue de Bordeaux (French Mastiff) males, however this morning I saw he only had one with him so when I asked him where the other one was, he told me the sad story that despite being only 5 years old the dog had been diagnosed with an aggressive cancer and lasted only 3 weeks from the diagnosis. Very sad for him.

It has been a lovely sunny day and we enjoyed our dog walk. As I did not like any of the photos I took on my dog walk I came home and photographed these tiny daisies growing in the lawn - our lawn is looking hideous at the moment, its full of daisies and weeds and despite us scarifying, reseeding and fertilizing it still looks awful. How do the golf courses have such immaculate grass with no weeds in sight?

Tonight I have book club, its the first time we can meet in person at someone's house in about a year. We will be sitting outside with blankets and warm jackets on as it does tend to get cool in the evenings (Current Covid rules only allow up to 6 people or two households to meet indoors)

Our government is considering that if you are double vaccinated you won't have to quarantine on returning to the UK from a country on the amber list. For this you will need to show your vaccine passport, so I wondered if everyone knows that this is available on the NHS app - not the NHS Covid 19 app used for track and trace - but the one just called NHS. It shows a bar code of your vaccination information so is very secure and easy to use - even if not travelling it may be required for sports events or other events - and quite a few employers are now making it mandatory to be vaccinated. Obviously if you cannot be vaccinated for health reasons you have to take Covid tests instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.