Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Poppies and wild flowers

I have had a busy day - first thing this morning I decided to finally get some doctors appointments sorted over some issues that have been troubling me. One of the issues is that I have been suffering with a painful shoulder for about 6 months now, it is very painful at night and wakes me up as I cannot sleep on it, so after having about 4 hours sleep last night due to my painful shoulder I decided enough is enough and so today I set about sorting appointments. Through our medical insurance I have a triage online appointment on Saturday to assess if I need a physio, consultant or osteopath. I was able to make a GP appointment later that same day using the Babylon app that again is covered by our medical insurance so those were two things ticked off!

This was followed by a dog walk, Post Office to return a parcel, groceries and then after lunch I met Rosemary from our camera club to photograph the wild flowers at the country club where we are members. The flowers are still looking so pretty and we spent about 2 hours having fun taking photos, then had a cold drink on the terrace before going home. I was using both my macro lens and the 85mm f/1.4 prime lens which is such a great lens, one of Nikon's best I think. I have added extras, I could not choose what to blip tonight.

Gavin had a haircut today and it seems it is not only the restaurant industry that is suffering from lack of staff and having to close a couple of days a week, his hairdresser - who works at a well known hair salon chain - said they too have to close  some days and reduce hours as since Brexit they cannot get staff.

I now have to make supper and get organised for tomorrow, as I am going to Amersham where I am attending a day workshop held by the brilliant Polina Plotnikova on flower photography. It's actually an advantage doing these courses during Covid restriction times as instead of sharing lights and work stations we have each got our own set of lights and work stations spaced apart from each other. It is being a week of flower photography !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.