Buzzards

The day started by draining off an armful. Last visit I was a bit lacking in iron, but today they licked their lips and said 'Mmmm, A-rhesus Negative... gimme". Or something similar. 

I asked about platelet donation, because as an A- donor my blood is super useful; in that area. Apparently my veins are too good, too fine. To do platelet donation you need "veins you can see from space".

Ah well, a good reason for a bike ride anyway - and I got a chocolate biscuit! Afterward, Janet and I nipped off to one of the local nature reserves, but there was a dearth of activity - too hot I guess.

The pollen was having a great day though, and I've been sneezing ever since despite having two one-a-days. A cool afternoon in the garage then, rebuilding the coffee machine.

I've rebuilt it now about four times and today it got a new pump and group head seal, and a flush out with anti-calcium. We live in such a hard water area, nothing lasts long if it's got water in it.

Anyhow, Buzzaards... buzzarding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.