Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Pleeeeeeease …..

TSM bought raisins to feed the ducks at Wisley today. They went for it big time. This is the look of love (of raisins). 

It was a truly lovely day. We cycled there and back and walked around for about four hours, so lots of exercise. Temperature in the low 20s, lots of sunshine, nice coffee breaks. I had to squeeze in a work video meeting at 4pm but that did nothing to spoil my enjoyment.

Lots of conversations with strangers. I tried to recruit a couple of people to blipfoto; there were lots of people out with Nikons and Canons. I stupidly forgot to take my Lumix but it was quite nice to walk around without carrying stuff for a change.

At one point a woman also read us a poem - there is a poetry trail with QR codes - she read it so beautifully it gave me goosebumps!

God I love being part time. Roll on full retirement. Counting the days … just 1,190 of them …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.