Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Top of the Street

I was rushing and tired this morning, so I didn't grab my camera. The gorgeous misty morning lent some real beauty to a lot of the scenery on the way to Lithgow - but I didn't have my camera, nor was I driving, so it wasn't necessarily easy or reasonable to stop. ;-)

This then, I took at Katoomba, at the very top of Katoomba St - which is my One Street project street. I don't really know what possessed me to shoot through this fancy wee railing; I guess I thought it make for something different.

So, worthwhile? Look large and you be the judge.

Now. Oh... Wow! A Storm of Swords. Holy crumbs. I finished it this morning, and have been spinning out at every un-occupied second all day. I just had another geek-out attack while making my coffee a minute ago. Amazing. It's such a roller-coaster I think I need to take a break for a little while, read something else. Mrs tsuken doesn't think I can; says I don't have the will.

She gives me a day.

If that. xP

(She might be right, too. Such gripping books.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.