Altercation

Shopping in Loughborough today notably at M&S where I can find the gluten free bread and ginger snaps that I enjoy most.

As I was coming out of the shop I heard raised voices and then saw these two men confronting each other. I've no idea how it started. The man with the raised hand was a scruffily dressed security guard for one of the two sports shops in The Rushes shopping centre, probably Sports Direct. He was telling the other guy not to touch him.

I had to fiddle about with the camera but I did get this shot. Eventually the man in the mac simply walked off leaving two bags of shopping in the middle of the walkway. This is an infrared shot.

Coffee and muffin at Muffin Break, then we went to see Aziz who has kindly helped us communicating with the bank in Tangier. A letter had arrived from Casablanca instructing us to submit personal information to verify our bank account by last week. The letter had been dated two months previously. All sorted now.

Following a threatening hint of an asthma attack I demurred on walking round Dishley Pool but we did get to Stonebow. No sign of either the swans nor the swanographer although the anglers are back. The wild flowers are as stunning as ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.