An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Will you walk into my parlour...

Backblipped 23.06.21

Said the spider to the fly...

There was an almighty buzzing coming from behind the plant pot on the bathroom window sill.  I thought it was a wasp, but as I investigated I found this drama unfolding.  The large fly was doing its best to escape the smaller spider, but to no avail.  I left the spider to it's lunch and both were gone when I checked later.

Had a lovely day.  Agnes and Adrian came for lunch then David and Adrian went off to play golf.  Agnes and I spent the afternoon relaxing in the garden chatting, laughing and discussing whether we will be able to have our few days away in Aberfeldy in December, a little tradition we've developed over the last few years (obviously not last year)   Hoping we will be able to.

The golfers returned, David being the winner so he was happy.  They stayed on for dinner and we ended up watching the Scotland v Croatia game. Oh well, that'll be that then! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.