An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The River Tay...

Today we spent a lovely afternoon in the company of our friends Jennifer and Paul and their two golden retrievers Bertie and Toby

Jennifer had arranged for us to meet them at a craft supplies store called Karelia House, which is by the river Tay. not far from Aberfeldy.  We have driven along the road it's on many times, but I'd never noticed the sign, or heard of the place. 

We met them at 2.30pm and Paul and David set off to walk the dogs in nearby woodland (Lola was very excited to see her doggy friends.  It's been over a year!  Thanks to the wonder of blip I know we last saw them on 28th February 2020 :-)))

Jennifer and I of course, headed into the shop (Jennifer is an excellent knitter and crocheter). This was my first major indoor challenge with my new wheels and I was a bit nervous, but at least if I crashed into a display it was only wool that would be falling everywhere and not pottery!  In the end I actually did really well, although I do have a habit of driving forward into spaces without any thought of how I will get back out again (when there's no room to turn around and I have to reverse!  I need wing mirrors! :-)

Much to my amazement, I didn't actually buy any yarn (I have so much already, waiting to be transformed into something!) I may have done if I'd gone back into the shop, but after an hour Jennifer and I bought coffee and cake and went and sat outside the shop, whereupon the men and the dogs returned and joined us with coffee and cake, and by the time we'd finished, the shop was closing.  We were last to leave!  lol. I shall return though.

Lovely drive there and back via The Sma' Glen but I didn't take any photos as I assumed my blip today would be of the three golden doggies.  Unfortunately they were all filthy and hyper when they returned from their walks and trying to get them to pose for a photo was like herding cats, so I gave up.  Luckily I took a snap of the River Tay as we crossed Wade's Bridge in Aberfeldy.

After dinner I checked my phone diary to remind myself what time Alan's dietician is popping in on Friday for a catch up chat, only to discover I am supposed to be meeting up with friends Fiona and Janice tomorrow.  We organised it a month ago and I'd completely forgotten.  Quick text to both of them to check it was still on, and it is.  Yay!  

This is turning into a very sociable week! 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.