An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Rosies for posies...

South of the border people appear to be enjoying a mini heatwave.  Here it's been dull, grey and wet but I do believe much warmer weather and some sunshine is on it's way to us tomorrow, Wednesday and Thursday (although our local weather guru Windy Wilson is telling us it will be hot and muggy rather than hot and sunny.  Oh well, at least it will be dry :-))

I've been quite organised today in that I have arranged birthday gifts to be sent to little Anna and Faith  as well as some summer garden toys to Esme to enjoy in the warm weather.  I've completed some online returns and did a painting test on my watercolour brushes meaning I know now exactly which brushes I will turn to for particular brush strokes.  I've even read a book, albeit quite a small one (Steal like an Artist by Austin Kleon :-)

So a very productive day so far.

David popped to the Coop for a couple of essentials to tide us over till Thursday and I asked him to pick me up some flowers to photograph and paint, but not chrysanthemums.  He returned with a bunch each of roses, sunflowers, alstroemerias and white lilies!   A neighbour spotted him across the coop car park with this armful of flowers and shouted "someone has a lot of apologies to make!"   Hahahahahahaha!  They are all lovely though and I am looking forward to photographing and painting them.

In other news, it would appear Boris has decided the risk of catching Covid is virtually non existent now and has thrown caution to the wind and ended lockdown in England.  

I wish I could believe this speedy reversal of the rules was based on science, but it seems to me to all stem back to the Dominic Cummings' farce and the difficulty of standing in front of the nation basically saying do as we say, not as we do.  I am so glad of the more cautious, science based approach in Scotland.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.