An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sunfire...

Up and out the house by 9.30am for my annual MOT at the Health Centre.  This was due in March but was postponed because of Covid-19.

Wasn't sure what to expect at the Health Centre but it was all very organised.  One way system, sanitiser as you enter and exit, chairs in waiting room suitably spaced out to comply with social distancing, and the place was empty.  Just me and one other woman waiting.  To be fair, the most people I've ever seen in the waiting room is 9!

The nurse I saw was new to me and was very nice.  This is the first time I've worn a mask outside (as it's the first time I've been outside! lol) and David got us some very fetching (not) black ones!  I told the nurse I felt like Dick Turnpin's mother in it!  
When she had finished with me (five attempts to get blood.  They don't call me The Stone for nothing ;-) and I was gathering up my bag to leave, she held open the door and said jokingly called up the corridor, "watch out!  Here comes Dick Turpin's granny!"  Granny?  GRANNY!!!  Bloody hell!  I don't mind being mistaken for his mother, but his granny?!!!   And that was me having blowdried and straightened my hair and worn  makeup for the first time in three months! 

Back home to further lap top woes.  This time with things falling over after installing the new Nik software update. With D's help, I finally got that sorted but that led to an issue with Lightroom.  Thankfully a quick FaceTime call and my pal Peter had it fixed in seconds.  Thank you again P!  :-))

The last remaining technical thing to be done is set up the new hard drive to be used as a scratch disk for photoshop.  Couldn't get my head round that so David investigated and broke the great news than in order to do that, I'll have to delete / move the stuff I've already transferred to it, re-format it, then reinstall / copy everything to it again.  I HATE TECHNOLOGY!

In other news, the two little girls (friends of Esme) I painted rainbows for, received them yesterday when they visited Esme and apparently couldn't wait to get home to put them up in their bedrooms.  That's made me very happy :-))

Roasting here today and been weather-watching....hoping for a decent sunset shot tomorrow.  Fingers crossed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.