Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Simplify

I feel like a lump just getting through each day.  I wasn’t recovered from the last arm disaster and now it’s been 5 weeks for this one.  Feels like lock down.   Can’t sleep, take 1 or 2 naps to survive,   do the exercises,  now a tiny walk outside, try to help H in the kitchen but am not hungry,  have just started knitting again,  try to sort of keep up with photos, but PHOTOS and iCloud has stopped automatically importing all my iPhone photos…(anyone have  any ideas? ! )and maybe there’s a bit of energy for the clean up part, not every day.   Today I had to decide if those great well designed apple boxes  (extra) that I’ve kept forever (phone, pen, watch)  can be recycled.  They can if there’s not plastic inside… which mostly there is not.  (Ha ,I ended up keeping a few tops as drawer organizers. )   Am taking almost everything off the walls in my studio/bedroom  (H had to stand on a chair to reach this small old painting of mine…from my sailing days…)—it feels good to at least try to simplify and leave the walls white   (eek..I NEVER thought I’d say this!)  Simplified Is what life has turned into and that’s certainly not all bad.   (limit to one event per day so I can really enjoy visitors..am so blessed with.,..)    I’m going to assume I will recover, but never back to a busy pace for sure. 
It all pales in comparison to what daughter in law Anne is going through.  Yesterday was her first chemo for the newly discovered (same week as my hip break)  breast cancer. It will be a long haul with the treatment this year and of course we think about them all the time and will do what we can.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.