Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Late entry

Yikes, it was about 8:30pm and I realized that I had not taken a photo for my blip today.  I did take a couple photos on the phone of the sunlight on the floor and walls this morning but they were not really what I wanted to post.

So I stepped outside thinking to take some photos of flowers in the shadowy light as it was almost sunset.   But then I remembered the moon should be just coming up above the tree line so I stepped out to the road to check.   There it was but I had to come back inside to get a better camera than my phone. 

The sun was just setting so the camera saw a golden cast to the moon that was not really visible to my eye.   I liked it so I did not do any editing on this except for a sharpen.

It was one of those blah, do nothing kind of days.  But things are looking up as the temperature is on a cool down to 64F so we may be able to sleep with the windows open tonight!   There might be some good sleeping going on here!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.