Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Abstraction

I think my favorite kind of abstract is the blur of color. This is a photo of a print that I took years ago. I have been looking at mixed media art so tried my hand at some thread outline and watercolor paint on the photo. I should have taken a before and after but did not think of it until too late!

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting duties!

The skunk saga continues with a screaming woman (me at 6am) calling Gypsy to come to me, to leave it, bad girl, no, no and more no, making her keep away from the skunk as it roamed under the deer feeder. She was barking like crazy and her hair was straight up on her back. The skunk also had hair standing up and he made a quick turn to point at the dog which luckily scared Gypsy that she finally started coming to me. The skunk ambled off into the woods. I got the dog in the house but she was really anxious that a critter was in her yard. I hope that skunk continue on to the road and crossed to the woods that are on the other side. But early morning I will take the dog out on her leash instead of letting her go out alone as she usually does.

The hubby was still asleep when all the screaming happened. He got up but missed all the excitement and never saw the skunk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.