D'aicí enfòra

By chaiselongue

Apricot blossom

A few days later than last year, but our apricot tree is now covered in blossom and just-opening buds. I hope the flowers stay on in the strong north wind we have today. I think they will as the tree is in a fairly sheltered spot.

A busy day, again - too much work, although I know I shouldn't complain because so many people don't have enough - and a lot of enjoyable cooking to do for friends who are coming to supper. And a lovely surprise in the post, a parcel full of the sweet taste of Cairo via Barcelona, sent by Digitaldaze and Barrioboy, knowing of my family connections with Egypt. In fact, I was almost born there, and would have been if my parents hadn't had to leave because of the revolution 2 months before I was born in 1952. As Kendall says, Blip is a wonderful community and 'the internet brings us new ways of being kind to each other'.
Thank you Bb and Dd!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.