Traffic Lights on Toast

My morning breakfast - or a small detail thereof - seemed to tick today's Abstract Thursday box, especially as the theme is 'colourful'. Thanks to challenge host Ingeborg. The traffic lights on toast comprise green smashed avacado, 'amber' scrambled eggs, and 'red' baked beans - though the latter ought to represent 'go' more than 'stop'!

It's been another lovely day. We drove across the river using the Dartmouth Higher Ferry for the first time in about a year. Managed to finish shopping for upcoming family birthdays, and I also bought a dress for myself - from Cornwall-based SeaSalt but, inevitably, made in China!

We were out much longer than planned and I hadn't pegged out the washing. Rain's forecast overnight, so it'll have to dry over the bath, I'm afraid. Annoying in June, but there we are! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.