Cracking...

They're doing work in the little park opposite my flat. I'm not exactly sure what they're doing, it currently looks like some sort of crop circle but I dare say it'll look pretty when they're finished. I had a blip of them from earlier... men at work. One was sitting on the side of the van the one with the cracking arse, another was wheeling an empty wheel barrow round, one was on the phone and the other appeared to be standing watching him. However, I just looked out again and was faced with this... too good not to share, it properly made me laugh.

Laughter is good today, I'm feeling a little read a LOT sorry for myself with my snotty nose and sore head. I think perhaps I'll opt into the flu jab next year. Am going to go back to bed for a couple of hours. I have friends coming for the weekend, I text Nicki this morning to tell her I had the lurgy so would understand if they wanted to stay at home. They're risking it anyway so I'll try not to breathe on them.

33 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.