Chris & Nix...

My friends Chris and Nix arrived last night (wedding of the year from last year) and we had a lovely evening notwithstanding that I'm snotting/coughing everywhere they even hugged me!! You know you have good friends when they're happy to breathe the same air when you're coughing and spluttering. How cute are they?

Up early this morning to take my folks to the airport, they're off skiing in France so we got them to check-in ridiculously early on time so that the agitation level was minimal I know where I get this affliction from and then we came into town to go for breakfast at Indigo Yard. Dropped into the office to collect the extra beanbag which now has a new home to go to and decided to go up to the museum. Parked the car, fed the meter and then discovered that they had a power cut so we couldn't go in. We wandered round briefly before deciding to come home and get warm. To say it was chucking it down is an understatement... half snow, half sleet and really, really wet! It's the greyest, dreichest day we've had in a while!

So we're currently eating cake and drinking wine neither of which I can actually taste and are back in our PJs. Every time I go to visit Chris and Nix they take me fabulous places and we do exciting things... they come to visit me and we're hanging round in our PJs getting pissed! I know how to look after my guests!!

Planning Thai food for dinner, more wine and a very relaxing evening.

I'm incredibly lucky with my friends. They're awesome!

Happy Saturday!

*blows nose*

32 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.