Desperately seeking

By clickychick

UCM

Unintentional Camera Movement. A bit like ICM but with honesty!
Near the end of the day I hadn't a shot in the camera so I went out in the failing evening light to photograph the newly discovered orchids in our garden. 

I was using the Lensbaby and so busy with the manual focusing I forget to check the shutter speed. This shot due for deletion. I then went over to the ones we have growing in a pot on the patio, keen to get a nicer shot of that cluster.

Well, due to all the clutter on the patio owing to our building work, I lost my balance and fell flat on my back. Luckily Kanyl had given me a huge clump of mossy saxifrage on a sheet of plastic waiting until I could plant it. It made such a soft landing but it was soaking wet, and The Man couldn't hear me shouting for help. I was in a difficult place to get up from. Didn't feel like much more photography after that!

In other news our re-roofing is complete but in signing a cheque for that job we discussed a couple of others with the boss. Leave the scaffolding up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.