A day in the life

By Shelling

Houseleek

They're getting beautifuller and beautifuller ;-) every year, my houseleek. They live outdoors the year around and every spring I think they must have died, but -no.

Cloudy all day and it just started to rain slightly, quite normal on Midsummer in Sweden. There's one weekend when every Swede wants to be outside in perfect summer weather and that is this coming one. One of my friends said we haven't had rain in five weeks on the island, -but tomorrow there will probably be some. 

We'll see how right he is tomorrow, I'll be celebrating the day and night with friends, eating in the garden, singing and talking a bit, and mostly enjoying ourselves. There might be a backblip on Saturday, or something simple sent from the phone tomorrow. I wish you a happy midsummer, or midwinter, depending on where you are. Anyway, enjoy yourselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.