This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

I have gotten so out of habit of writing here these days, most of the time I am lucky if I have remembered to post a photo! Well, it hasn't gotten that bad yet, but you know how it goes. However, I am still on the bus so to speak.

So let's see. We arrived yesterday morning quite early. Got right to it and unpacked, washed clothes and got organized. We also slept for parts of the day. It feels good to be back and I still like Stewart's flat.

Today, I was lucky and woke up at 7:15 with a mostly uninterrupted night of sleep. Today we walked to run some errands, as I needed a different power adapter than I brought for my Chromebook and we need some food stuffs. So, it was off to the Tesco ATM around the corner to get some cash and then to Boots in the St. James Centre, on to Princes Street to look for Lush which was missing!?! and then Real Foods for tofu and the like, Garlands Florist to buy 3 bunches of daffodils so I could bring a little Spring into the flat, The Cat's Miaou to buy an eco-wallet and then to Tattie Shaws for veggies.

A few photos were taken and soon I am going to create my travel journal and get the ball rolling. I am sure this weekend will be pretty mellow as we recover from our time travel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.