The Development of a Cascade......

Tonights Thumbnail is the natural dripping of a branch from my rooted cutting.    I have been told that one can force a cascade development (with wiring) but the plant does better if it naturally goes that way.
     A Cascade is a branch the sweeps down below the root ball.  In this case, the roots are in the bottom of the tiny pot.   The branch just grew that way.  I did nothing to encourage it.  
       The plant is a Barbados Cherry.   The apex of the bonsai, eventually, will be the crown on top.   The branch sweeping down outside of the pot has a lot of growing and thickening.   I can see, in my minds eye, what this tree will eventually grow into.  I will have to sketch it and compare, over time, if it grows to what I think it can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.