Catbrook

By Catbrook

...I'll be waiting for you

Today saw me loitering in York station doing my best train-spotter impression. I was attempting to take non-touristy photos in a city full of tourist sights - York's my home city so a picture of the Minster just wasn't going to cut it.

Over-exposing and soft-focus (it was on purpose, I swear!) gave York station a nice clean-up and made the GNER train a bit more....erm sexy. Oh god I really have become a train-spotter.

Things I have learnt today:

1. Civilian clothing is not sufficient for loitering in a train station, it may be April but I was CCCcold. i am convinced that train stations are at least 5degrees colder than outside
2. My attempts at candid photography are much like my poker face.... I ain't fooling anyone.
3. Shooting from the hip is a lot of fun....and that way even I can be candid

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.