fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Swan

In which I extend my repertoire to include wildlife photography :-)

On Thursday, I left my folks' at 08:40 in the morning and got to the house in Kirkby Lonsdale to see the kids at 18:40. Exactly ten hours of travelling that took in Malden Manor, Waterloo, Bank, Liverpool Street, Colchester, Liverpool Street again, Euston Square, Euston and Lancaster.

But I didn't just turn around at Colchester; I walked a mile or so to an office on the outskirts of the town to make a presentation to a lovely bunch of people and then walked back to the station afterwards.

It was on the first of these walks that I saw this swan in the river. It was mainly concerned with tearing grass (I think) from the riverbank but I grabbed this shot while it was between mouthfuls.

I'm glad I walked rather than take a taxi, despite my heavy overcoat and travelling bags; it was lovely to stretch my legs and to get some fresh air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.