A Wet Window

 A rather damp start to the day - in fact it is still raining mid afternoon.

I finally found my ‘nifty fifty’ - a 50mm Canon prime lens  - been searching for it for a few days - and finally got it coupled to my R6 - and tried this shot of the patio table and chairs through the window - with the bright pink flowers on the table. I was trying to see how sharp it was (not bad looking at the rain drops on the glass) and to see how  much blur it generated in the background when opened up fairly wide. Again, not too bad.

Quite pleased with this lens on the new camera.

Visit to the opticians today - and I need a couple of pairs of revised specs - have ordered those. More importantly there doesn’t seem to be any damage to my right eye after last weeks stroke/loss of vision. Need to go back to do a peripheral field of view test next week.

Many thanks to all you lovely folk out there for all you kindness following my illness. Much appreciated. I think I am managing to keep on top of all you daily journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.