Borage Forage

As much a minibeast shot as a Flower Friday. The hairy pollen covered bee approaches the borage... I can feel my hay-fever triggering even as I type! The hay-fever has been really atrocious today and despite the one-a-day (two of them) and the anti-histamine eye spray I'm fairly wiped out.

Not, perhaps, helped by an hour long Sites meeting in the middle of a wheat field, where the Local Authority were having a last look at plans for expanding the limestone quarry at the south-west of the village, prior to making their judgement.

They'll Permit it, of course. I'm only hopeful the play I made for Conditions as to dust and noise mitigation and the protection of a public right of way (albeit diverted) will pay off. Prevailing south-westerlies will carry both dust and noise right over the village, only about 500m away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.