Beinghere

By Beinghere

Heath Spotted Orchid

I found this lovely orchid near the woods this morning.  It`s slightly different from the one I posted a few days ago.  It was a broad leaved marsh orchid, while this is a heath spotted marsh orchid.

We had a great walk in the woods.  Geordie chased a squirrel and almost caught it.  I shouted at him, then told him he was bad.  I immediately regretted it, because if he thinks I`m angry with him he won`t come near me to get his lead back on.  So we sauntered on for another half hour, with Geordie keeping his distance from me, until I started playing with him.  I hid behind trees, then ran away when he found me.  We did this for a while until he was less worried looking, then I called him and he came to me, got his treat and I put his lead back on.  What a relief, particularly so when I remembered that both my "phone a friends" are away this weekend.
The Extra is of a Lodgepole Pine.

On the way home from the wood I stopped at the garden centre to get 3 big bags of compost.  They had begonias on special so I bought a dozen of them.  Getting the compost into the car wasn`t so bad, but getting them out the car and up the garden to the shed was hard work.  Still, it`s done now.

This afternoon I spent three hours in the garden.  I planted the sunflowers that Hannah (Wee Maggie`s big sister) grew from seed at nursery.  I transferred a common bearberry that had become too tall, from the raised bed at the front to the back garden.  I planted the pots of lavender I bought last week, and the begonias.  I weeded the gravel paths, and the herbaceous border.  The whole time I`m working in the garden Geordie just keeps plonking his ball down in front of me to throw.  So that keeps him amused.
Then I assembled my new garden hose and tried it out.  It`s a good length and worked fine.  It`s an extendable hose, which I`ve avoided in the past, but I`m sick of old style hoses kinking and leaking, so, as long as I am careful, this one will be fine.
It certainly worked fine for chasing Geordie around the garden.  He got really excited and started doing Zoomies around the garden.  Happy Boy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.