Clematis...

...blooming on the front porch & still going strong--I've written about it before. This clematis was given to me by my grandma when we bought our house, 34 1/2 years ago. She had it growing up along the side of her house and I clearly remember it from when I was small. In fact, my dad once told me that it was there all the years he lived there growing up.  After my grandpa died in 1965, my grandma sold the house and moved to a smaller one, but before moving, she cut the clematis in half and took half with her to her new house. When we bought our house she cut part of it off and gave it to us, where it's lived ever since, making this plant at least 90 years old. It's very special to me. Thanks to Anni for hosting FlowerFridays for so long. Hope everyone has a great weekend. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.