Mr. & Mrs.......

......are quite the elegant couple! I went for a walk this morning and spotted the planter with the tie, and when I looked a little higher, his "hair" just cracked me up. And then I noticed the woman with her flower hair, so they had to be my blip today--I loved them both. After my walk I ordered some flowers to be sent to Jennie at work, as it's her birthday today, and I drove to Gigi's Cupcake Shoppe to buy her a "Birthday Surprise" cupcake (it's her favorite). Of course I had to buy three more so the granddaughters and Edgar can enjoy them too. I bought "number" candles since the regular ones wouldn't fit on her cupcake. It's been dark and rumbly for the past couple of hours but so far the rain has held off. I hope it continues to do so, as Tom has labs to be drawn at 2:30 & I have an appointment for a hair cut at 2:45. Tom said I should just re-schedule my hair appointment, but you ladies all know if you cancel, it's not easy to get an appointment without waiting a few more weeks, so he said he'd drive himself today as he's feeling okay. Since he'll have the car, I'm walking to my hair appointment, which isn't far at all--maybe a 10 minute walk--but not too pleasant if it's pouring rain. I'll take the umbrella along just in case. Later I pick up Mae from daycare and take her to dance. She asked me to make another card for her Mama's birthday (we made one together for Mothers' Day, using my Hallmark program) & we were going to do that last week when they came, but then they all got colds so stayed home. She told me exactly what to put in it, and what colors to use, & she'll sign it for she and Noelia when I get her from daycare.  Such a thoughtful little girl.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.