Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

F is for Fondue forks

We've been waiting for 9 weeks to get our curtains for the new house (I could probably have made them faster myself !) and today was the big day they finally arrived. I spent most of the morning waiting for the upholsterers and most of the afternoon re-arranging the windowsills while they hung the curtains. So no time to get out to shoot a special blip, had to stay at home and take pictures here while waiting for the men to finish.

So what's with the forks? I'm part of a Flickr group doing fortnightly alphabet challenges, and this fortnight it's the letter F (with subjects Fork, From behind and Fragile).I've seen lots of fork submissions already in that group but no fondue forks so today I tried out my take on this theme and because fondue is so 70s I've posterised it a bit. Why cauliflower? Because I wanted something white with texture to stick the fork in and because I'm still carbs-free today, so no bread allowed but I've got plenty of crudités in stock :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.