5 striped skink

Even though it was ‘cool’ yesterday morning, I got hot and tired enough planting & weeding that when it came time to get my brother I was a mess. I was having a hard time walking as my left leg just didn’t want to work. As I went to get into the car, all my weight on my left leg, my left knee just folded.

Before anyone has a fit, I didn’t crash to the ground. I was in the car enough to get onto the seat but I had a hold of things so I let myself down and sat on the driveway beside the car for a bit until I cooled down some. I did get this photo of a ladybug! (Extra)

The worst was I had to crawl with bare legs on the gravel to get myself up again. Ugh! My knees are bruised now and tender.

Anyway, all was well as after I got my brother the A/C in the car had cooled me to the point that once home I finished weeding the rest of the front garden!

I was sitting in the shade in the backyard and using my smartphone to look things up and found that the health department had a walk-in clinic at the mall for Covid vaccine and were offering the Johnson & Johnson (which is just one shot). I called my brother and asked if he wanted to go and if so I would take him and so off we went. Yay!!

Today I had my Friday lunch and hobby afternoon at Birgit’s. We ordered Chinese and I got Orange chicken. I worked on beading (my sister’s bracelet) and her mum did her crossword and Birgit tried to catch up on work :-( We still chatted though so that was nice.

While at Birgit’s, my brother texted and asked if I would pick him up some baking soda and drop it off on my way home. As I rang his door bell and waited for him to answer, I saw this 5 striped skink under the bushes by the door. Cute little guy with his blue tail looking for bugs to eat!

It’s Friday once again so Happy Weekend Everyone. Take care of yourself and each other XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.