Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Coup de Foudre/Love at First Sight

More street art - and as very often, so beautifully imagined and executed! I know I have taken a picture of this one before, but it has been re-painted and is looking very bright and smart.

The English expression "Love at first sight" is translated into French by the very expressive: 'Coup de foudre' (meaning 'hit by lightning')! Isn't that fun?!

We can see by this street art, on the three electrical boxes, that the outlet has fallen very much in love with the plug (who looks ready for action!)
I love the addition of the box on the right representing the lightning.

Do you believe in love at first sight? Have you ever been hit by lightning and fallen in love?
I believe in attraction at first sight, but I feel that love has to be earned and developed and nurtured.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.