Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

A lazy, hazy Sunday

The forecast said: hazy and warm with thunderstorms later on today (as usual!)  I quite like the hazy atmosphere over the lake in muted tones of blue.
I met Jean down by the lake after I watched his boat come in, and we had brunch on an outside terrace.  It seems to be market day on Sundays in Ouchy now and there are many stalls of different products, some of them really beautiful. There was a very nice gentleman from Kashmir selling the most beautiful scarves and stoles. So tempting. I bought one in silk and Jean bought one in fine wool (for my Christmas present!)  He gave us a special price as we had bought two! I'll have to take a photograph.

I hope everyone is having a lovely Sunday, doing the things you love to do - or just doing nothing and enjoying that too!

No Sunday lunch to slave over in this warm weather! Hurray!  We'll have a light veggie dish late afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.