Snap, crackle, and pop

By marking_time

68:39

Triangle, rectangle, circle.

I took it into my head to do a week in mono and concentrate on shape and structure.

Today's shot is taken on Route D10. I live on this road and this is the direction that I most usually take home from the morning dog walk. A notice has appeared recently. It's fluorescent yellow and has been sited on the verge between the warning of the S bend and the speed limit sign. I like the resulting set of geometric shapes.

The notice regards the consultation meeting about a proposed wind farm. I think we are the only people here who are not protesting and haven't signed a petition against the proposal.

It's cranking up to be warm today, though not as hot as it has been recently. Last night was pleasant and we lingered outside for a long time after dinner. Unfortunately this led to a regrettable intake of alcohol. Today's Date Night is therefore very sensibly cancelled. We will probably still have the Moussaka that I prepared yesterday but dispense with courses 1 and 3 and skip the wine. You would think that we had grown up by now and yet these accidents keep happening.

We reached D in our season of "music movies" last night. I conclude that watching The Doors in an inebriated state was probably entirely appropriate.

Easy Rider next. Oh dear, that might require a similar chemical adjustment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.