Snap, crackle, and pop

By marking_time

68:40

Fearfully wet today, having woken to a sucession of fast moving thunderstorms. I took photos of the downpour and water streaming down the gutter. Without the control of a proper camera I didn't obtain good results, though one of the "motion picture" clips made it as far as a Facebook Gif.

I decided that the gloom, barely enlivened by several table lamps, would lend itself to the B&W experiment. I played around in the living room for a while.

But which to post - cat or pot plant, that's the question.

Dusty won. He was keeping out of the rain today too. Conditions drove me to baking and we had warm apricot and almond buns, straight from the oven and served with crème fraîche. Almost made it worth being rained on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.