Rodents rule

By squirk

Bugged

Sitting on the garden bench, this shieldbug decided to join me. I moved it from my book to the hollyhock, then I moved it from my camera to the hollyhock. Maybe it doesn't like the hollyhock! It posed long enough for a picture, luckily.

The garden is a real joy at the moment – full of insects and flowers. I'd like to say that I created this oasis by design, but, largely, the garden has done its own thing. The addition of the pond last year has really brought it together for me. I'm determined not to buy any more plants but grow from seed. This has varying successes, but if a plant survives my lack of gardening, the snails, the cats and the weather, it's welcome to stay!

I'd love to create the kind of wildflower extravaganza that's blooming at the edge of Dulwich College (see extra). I have some of the flowers but not altogether in abundance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.