Running late…

…and a bit crowded.
As I, from time to time, say - "New Readers start here." 
At some point along the time-line I said we never saw our own Strawberries before Wimbledon started anyway as a rule.  
Being me I just had to check:-

"When does Wimbledon start?
The matches will begin on Monday 28 June. Qualifying began on 21 June – but this is not open to the public this year."

Not being a follower I was unaware of the "qualifying", erroneously supposing they already knew who was good enough.
Be that as it may, there will be no strawbs in time this year.
As for the crowding - I think I already mentioned that it's a good idea to either have a grade A memory OR make notes - that way you'll know where the Spuds are when you come to plant your Strawbs.  
I suppose a possible "up" side could be the birds'll not see them so easily?

You do realise, of course, there'll just have to be one more?  
Of a ripe one.
;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.