Chrelizg21

By Chrelizg21

This Will Have To Do

Masses of things to do today/tomorrow, so just had a quick prowl around the garden. The Stipa flowers I wanted to take yesterday were mainly over; those that remained were out of the shade & too bright - & it wasn't worth getting something to shade them as they were dancing around in the breeze. (I have added my best from yesterday as an extra).

The main picture is of some sort of fly on an Erigeron flower. I will try to identify it at some stage! These flowers were in the shade & there are Herb Robert amongst them which give an interesting background. Pity about the grass leaf. Anyway, another practice at hand-holding the Laowa lens, at F/4, sort of in focus on the insect I think. Now back to the stuff I should be doing..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.