olivereastwd

By olivereastwd

Packing!

Writing this from the Ardrossan ferry terminal as I have a bit of time before my crossing. Will write about today in a blip tonight, but I just wanted to get in yesterday's while I have the chance.

Started the day with an 8 hour shift which went pretty well, then spent some time packing then hanging out with Rosie in the evening. This is a pic of pretty much all of my gear and food for 6 nights on Arran - as I said before, it's not all that much more than when I did my 1-night trip which is super handy.

I'll be spending a night at Glen Rosa outside Brodick, 2 nights on the South Coast, 2 night with Mama and Papa in Lochranza (who are on their own cycle tour) then a final night in Glen Rosa before getting the ferry back on Friday morning. The weather looks stunning as do the views of the island from the mainland. So excited for this!

Stay safe
- o

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.