olivereastwd

By olivereastwd

Ferry crossing

Writing this from Glen Rosa campsite. Have just finished supper (2 fish fingers sandwiches, Apple, biscuits, tea). Today was a great one - a smooth ride from Glasgow to Ardrossan, then the ferry over to Brodick. Taking the Calmac ferries were such a feature of being a young lad traveling the country with family, but this is my first time to do it alone.

Arran is stunning so far - so incredibly peaceful (even on Brodick main street there was almost no noise), sunny and warm. The midges are put but I am covered up so there's not much they can do to get me! Will have a wee stroll then a brew before settling in for tonight - tomorrow is a shorter ride but hilly, so I definitely want to be rested up for that.

So so so happy to be here - Glasgow life is literally and figuratively miles away and it really feels so great to be out in a nature, taking a break from life.

Right, I'm signing off for the evening as I want to save my phone battery. Looking forward to a good sleep tonight and another beautiful day tomorrow!

Stay safe
- o

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.