olivereastwd

By olivereastwd

Holy Isle

A beautiful day today - I was up quite early (the first night of sleeping in a tent is never great for me) and was treated with a stunning morning (and a few midges!) Made some food then packed up my gear - after a morning tea break in Brodick, I hit the rode.

Today was short but quite hilly, but with the roads so quiet I could just trundle along as slow as I pleased. Stopped along the way for a walk up to a beautiful waterfall (I've already forgotten the name) - because it was quite high up, there were some incredible views of the Holy Isle.

I'm staying at Kildonan tonight and tomorrow - just had a veggie sausage sizzle with some crisps, and will have a walk and a brew before bunking down. It's a lot busier than Glen Rosa: a lot of families and a lot of caravans. In some ways it's quite nice; however, there's a lot to be said for the peace of the Glen.

Looking forward to tomorrow!

Stay safe
- o

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.