In the pink ...

One of the plants we bought last week, all now safely planted in the garden or in containers. 

I also made better supports for my peas using the canes I bought and did some weeding/tidying which I found rather relaxing. 

I have also been engrossed in my family tree the past few days - in revisiting the life of one of my great great grandmothers I discovered an elder sister that I hadn't previously been aware of.  She was sent to an industrial school in Dundee at the age of 6 and stayed there until her mid teens. She can next be found in Edinburgh working as a scullery maid in Craiglockhart Hydropathic which is now part of Edinburgh Napier where I used to work - I was based on that campus for a couple of years and visited it regularly.  She appears to have kept in touch and I wonder if a picture I have of my great great grandmother (standing) with another women (seated) with a family resemblance is in fact the two sisters. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.