MollyG

By MollyG

Can I come in?

The folk in one of the upstairs flats have now got two cats. This one has only just been let out on his own - previously  he’d only been taken out on a lead. However, they now seem to be confident he’ll  stay close to home. Both he and his mate seem to like my garden and are also getting curious about our house.

… I knew it was only a matter of time, but as I was writing this, with the French door open, in pops the cat. Fortunately, I have the door into the hall closed as I’m not sure I’d be able to get him out if he ventured any further - we’re not really on friendly terms yet and eye each other with caution! After a wander round the room and a look in the kitchen, I’ve persuaded him to return to the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.