Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Esher Common

This morning we went for a run through the woods with Xena - I was really struggling today so when she met another Vizsla and we had t stop while they had a play, I was ever so grateful! The other Vizsla was her age and her size and they were like two peas in a pod, they must come from the same breeding line as even their mannerisms as they played were exactly the same.

I spent the morning at home and then at lunchtime I had my physio appointment online to discuss my shoulder problem - it was diagnosed as subacromial bursitis and it was recommended that in person physiotherapy is necessary to treat it. 

After lunch we had another walk in the woods with Xena - I see this pair of Canadian geese every time I walk there but today is the first time I saw their gosling sitting in the nest. I don't think that it is their nest, I am almost sure it belongs to the coots as this pair were nesting elsewhere on the banks of this pond - they also had more goslings but only one is now left.

Last night Gavin and I watched Page Eight with my favourite actor Bill Nighy, and we enjoyed it so much, We only realised afterwards that there were three films made in the series, so tonight we will watch the second one Turks and Caicos.

So Hancock is in trouble (once again) - the number of jokes and memes going around have been rather funny, but what is not so funny is how and why did The Sun have cameras hidden in his office to film him snogging his lover? To me that is almost more vile than Hancock's stupid deeds. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.