Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Allium seedhead

Another hot day, I choose all the quietest parts of the woods down the road to walk Xena, and the narrow, less used paths are shady too, so it also has the benefit of being cool. So far no male dogs have shown any interest in her, I am hoping the few we have come across are neutered but I cannot take any chances so she is on her lead as she enters the fertile stage of her season.

After the walk I went grocery shopping - it was noticeably much busier today, a bit of a queue outside the supermarket which I don't usually have, and the traffic is back to pre-lockdown levels which is annoying as I so enjoyed the quieter roads at the start of lockdown.

Gavin has been busy trying to sort out the link for the funeral tomorrow - looks like the only way it will work is if he hosts a Zoom meeting which will be relayed in the church for those who can attend, and those who cannot will obviously benefit form being able to dial in. Although during lockdown in South Africa they allow up to 50 people to attend a funeral it looks like there will only be about 30 attending as people are understandably nervous about gathering in these Coronavirus times. It is such a pity as in usual circumstances I have no doubt there would have been many, many people attending her funeral and she always hoped for a large attendance.

Luke has a friend coming this evening for a BBQ supper - they will stay outdoors and we will maintain social distancing at all times. Luckily the weather is so hot it will be pleasant to be outdoors all evening.

Disappointed today to get an email to say that a photography magazine I subscribe to, Practical Photography, has ceased being published. I am sure some of you got the same email.  It was not a surprise as I had heard that the company was facing hard times in this economic crisis, which is a pity.

This is a seedhead from my allium flowers in the garden, I like the structure of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.