Temizlik

Carpet cleaning Turkish style.  These carpet cleaning places are a regular sight on the side of the road in rural Turkey.  Scrubbed within an inch of their life then hung to dry, rugs subsequently look like new. I've been meaning to take a small rug here for weeks and today, being somewhere between 36ºC and 38ºC so far too hot to walk while carrying, I asked Graham to drop me off on his way to Didim. The ten minute walk back in the burning sun, even with a hat and sans rug was more than enough so the next few hours were spent pottering indoors with the A/C on!  By 17.00 the pool was in the shade and so it was safe and relaxing to splash about for an hour - I had the entire complex to myself, everyone else was out!  An evening home alone with no beer has been a drag, especially in this heat, and I'm looking forward to the antibiotics finishing on Monday.  I compensated by having a mini Magnum ice cream :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.